Show reviews that mention
access pearson customer service access code customer service book code class course
Showing 575 of 1553 reviews Clear filter
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Customer Support

Update by user Mar 31, 2021

My Accounting Lab is up and running again, but I doubt that will last very long. I cannot stand using this website, I learned better going off book for a semester than I ever have when using Pearson.

Original review posted by user Mar 31, 2021
I can't find the phone number anywhere online. It's not on the website, I had to call Canada (bless them) to transfer me over to a US representative. Then I sat on hold forever. Their chat option made me wait over an hour before I just closed it. They are seriously the least helpful people I've ever encountered. I absolutely hate using Pearson. If I could, I would never use them again. Angry

User's recommendation: Don't bother.

View full review
ID
#2483604 Review #2483604 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Pearson Education Mylab Accounting Program
Pros
  • Book availability in online store
  • Knows how to take advantage of customers already
Cons
  • Services and employees
  • Unannounced server shutdown
  • Not efficient learning
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Horrible customer service

Wouldnt allow me to access Mylab I tried to reach out multiple times and couldnt get anyone to help me get into my account Ive tried numerous ways of fixing it and no one could assist me. Its causing my grades to fail. And the system is overall very poor

User's recommendation: I would never recommend.

View full review
ID
#2456293 Review #2456293 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Pearson Education Program
Pros
  • Book availability in online store
  • Frustration
  • Slow response time
Cons
  • I will never recover
  • No actual person to talk to
  • Ease of use
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund

Did not receive my order.

I paced an Oder for a text book. I was told that my package was damaged in the mail. They sent out a second package and it was the wrong book. I called them for a third replacement and still not have received it. This was over a week ago. The whole process has taken over a month.
View full review
ID
#2453520 Review #2453520 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Books and digital content
Cons
  • Call center will not deviate from script to allow for help
  • No stable customer service number
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unable to log in

I cannot log in to my account, and when attempting to chat with support, it says there is a critical error on the Pearson server, so I cannot speak with them. Then you call the number list on their website, and it says it is no good.

User's recommendation: Stay away nothing but issues.

View full review
ID
#2448192 Review #2448192 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Account access
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Fix my problem

Lack of tolerance on answers.

I am a college student using My Math Lab and I have to use this program for homework and tests. I hate how you have to have the exact same answer as Pearson. If you have a single extra space anywhere you get the question wrong, with no additional feedback that says you had a single error in your answer or anything.

User's recommendation: I just hope you do not have to use it.

View full review
ID
#2425042 Review #2425042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clemson, South Carolina

College Student using My Math Lab

My Math Lab is a horrible application with many technical difficulties and customer support does not help.

User's recommendation: stay away.

View full review
ID
#2416968 Review #2416968 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Access to statcrunch unavailable

I was directed to a customer service number that was unable to pick up and did not seem to be a number for customer service. I have been trying to resolve this problem for two weeks and as of today still nothing has been solved
View full review
ID
#2413287 Review #2413287 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Access to my course

Refund denied

Pearson Education - Refund denied
Pearson Education - Refund denied
Update by user Jan 26, 2021

One eight hundred nine two two zero five seven nine option four

Original review posted by user Jan 26, 2021
After a week, Finally got the number to call: 1-80*-***-**** Option 4. Just say "refund request" and have your order number. You will get jerked around a lot, just finished a 20 minute argument with phone rep who couldn't deal with emails just to get a confirmation. No refund yet, it may take 6 weeks. :-(

User's recommendation: DON'T DEAL WITH PEARSON!

View full review
ID
#2395995 Review #2395995 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$105
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Charged Twice

I bought a textbook last year and have been receiving monthly collection statements for this purchase despite having financial statements proving this book has already been purchased. It is frustrating and I've sent countless emails to Pearson with either no reply or demands that I pay again.

User's recommendation: Avoid Pearson at all costs!

View full review
ID
#2393054 Review #2393054 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer support ignoring support tickets
Preferred solution
Quit harassing me with collection statements each and every month and drop the charge off of iPay.

They are ripping people off

They just stole my money. Just ordered "My Programming Lab" and paid $47.91 but no access. Nothing. No customer service, no nothing. I will report this company to the federal authorities as a fraud / robbery perpetrator in addition to my bank.

User's recommendation: DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH PEARSON - DROP THEM - BECAUSE THEY ARE THIEVES THEY STEAL YOUR MONEY.

View full review
ID
#2392868 Review #2392868 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pearson Education Customer Care
Pros
  • There are no pros
Cons
  • Are thieves and steal money without recourse
Loss
$48
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Inability to receive desk copies of books

I have ordered desk copies for my instructors. I have also emailed the representative for my campus. I get no results from any endeavor I have tried. This is extremely frustrating when I am working to get desk copies of books my instructors have already chosen to use with no results from Pearson.

User's recommendation: Find books that Pearson does not handle for your Education purposes!

View full review
ID
#2365803 Review #2365803 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Pearson Education Textbook
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Update by user Dec 03, 2020

I am still facing problems to get my PTE scores and to reach customer support.

Original review posted by user Dec 03, 2020
I had a terrible experience during the PTE exam. I had selected Hawthorn Centre, Melbourne, for my PTE exam but due to some issues my exam Centre got changed to 123 queen street, Melbourne,...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2317977 Review #2317977 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Melbourne, Victoria
Service
Pearson Education Exam
Pros
  • Slow response time
Cons
  • Phone support is lacking
  • There is no customer service phone number
  • No customer support
Loss
$375
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

No access to etext that I purchased

Pearson Education - No access to etext that I purchased
NotI got a number is cannot be completed statement I need to speak with a PearsOn Rep ASAP I have midterms this week and my purchased eText access for Microbiology which was working fine since October has suddenly been revoked without cause

User's recommendation: Not as of right now.

View full review
ID
#2311409 Review #2311409 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$95
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Completely Irrelevant Material that takes 3 hours to complete

Original review updated by user Oct 28, 2020
Save yourself countless days of studying and just go watch some videos on YouTube and read the textbook. "Pearson Mastering" is the most convoluted and simultaneously useless program I've ever used. I thank God every day that my teacher doesn't actually take it into account for our grade. But it's so ****ing awful that I needed to write a review because I paid $70 for it. I had to. Not worth a penny; don't buy it. Some credit - The Study modules and Practice Tests are decent. Everything else is terribly designed.

User's recommendation: Find a professor who doesn't use this garbage platform and get into their class instead.

View full review
ID
#2252960 Review #2252960 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Build mental resiliency
Cons
  • Completely devoid of relevant information
  • Useless
  • Waste of time and effort
Loss
$70
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Your poorly made program nearly got me a fail

I was working on an assignment for math, I write in my answer after checking god knows how many times, 7.4, (Incorrect), 7.3? (Incorrect) 7.5? (Incorrect) (Correct answer: 7.4) *** you. This isn't even a one off thing, this happens regularly, and I'm liable for it? *** you Pearson, *** you.

User's recommendation: Urge Unnies to ditch this pile of ***.

View full review
ID
#2247885 Review #2247885 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Winchester, Massachusetts

Brands Related to Pearson Education

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article